Users are staff or other people that you provide access to your Power Diary account. To maximize security it is best to provide unique usernames and passwords for each person who will be accessing your account. You can have an unlimited number of users for free. What each user can see and do is determined by the Available Features you give them. Information relating to this can be found at the end of this article.
A master username and password was created using the details you provided when you signed up for your Power Diary trial account. The master user has full administration rights and can make changes to the all account settings. It is best not to provide the master username and password to anyone else.
You can change the password for the master user by going to into the main menu in the top right hand corner and clicking on 'Profile'. You will need to enter the existing master password and the new master password and click "Save".
The user will no longer be able to access Power Diary effective immediately. To provide the user access again you will need to select 'Show Inactive Users' on the User Management page and then edit the user and set them to Active.
You can control what your users can see and do in your Power Diary account. We call this User Available Features as these settings determine what your features your users have permission to access. You can set and edit your User Available Features from the User Management page (Setup >> Users). Here are the available features and what they do:
This allows your users to access the main Clients menu. From here they can view and search your client database using search filters, add new clients without scheduling an appointment and view and edit your referrers and third parties list. They can also view and use the Waitlist under the Clients menu.
This allows users to access the list of communication templates, add new or edit existing templates, and send SMS or email marketing campaigns to your database.
Access all Reports
This allows users to access and run all reports in your account. This includes sales and service history reports, new client listings, and other reports relating to the performance of your business. If this is unticked this removes access from everything except 'Communication' in the Tools menu.
Setup and Configure Power Diary
This allows users to access and edit all account setup features. This includes being able to access and edit individual user access permissions including their own. The setup menu does not allow for users to view, access or edit the Master Admin Users settings.
Access all Client Session Notes
This allows users to access the client session notes for all diary users in your account. If this is not granted the user can only access their own client's session notes.
This enables users to delete appointments so they are removed from the diary.
Access all Client File Uploads
This allows users to view, edit and upload files to all clients. If this is not granted users can only access their own client's files.
Access Client Invoices and Payments
This allows users to access the client's invoice and payment history. This will also allow users to process credit card payments if you are using the Stripe integration.
Allow Draft Session Notes
Enables user to save session notes in draft status, and view draft notes. If this is not granted, then all session notes can only be in locked status and the user will not be able to edit them.
Show All Appointments
This setting enables users to view all content in their own default diary, however, all client information is hidden when they view other diaries. When viewing other diaries appointments are "greyed out" and they can only see available times in the diary.
Access Appointments from all Calendars
When this option is selected the user can only view their own default diary. All other diaries are hidden.
This allows the user to create and edit appointments. If access is not provided the user will have "Read Only" access to the diary and can only view appointments.
Allow Client List Generation and Export
This allows users to view and export the entire client list if this is not granted then clients can only search for an individual client.
Allow Database Export
If granted, users can export a copy of the database