Managing Diaries

You can add, edit, deactivate or delete your diaries at any time. See below for specific information on the settings on the editing diary page. For information on how to deactivate or delete a diary, see our article here

In this article:

Add a New Diary

  1. Go to Setup > Diaries
  2. Select Add New Diary
  3. Enter diary details
  4. Click ✓ Save

Edit an Existing Diary

  1. Go to Setup > Diaries
  2. Select diary to edit
  3. Edit settings as required.
  4. Click ✓ Save

Understanding Diary Settings

Each diary has a few different pages worth of settings and options, some you might not use, but others you will. You can learn what each is for in the sections below.

Diary Details

  • Active: This setting determines if the diary is displayed and can accept bookings.  Uncheck this box for diaries that are no longer being used, e.g. if a staff member leaves. All data will be saved and the diary can be reactivated at any time by checking this box.
  • Diary Name: First and Last name of the diary will be shown in the calendar and other areas of the system which refers to the diary.
  • Shortened Name: Best to add the first name as this can be used in SMS messages.
  • Real Name: This name is used on invoices, statements and other official documents in the account.
  • Mobile Number:  Enter correct mobile number.  This will allow the staff member to received optional SMS notifications of appointments and cancellations. This number is not provided to your clients.
  • Email: Enter your email address to enable this to be included in correspondence merge fields.
  • Custom Invoice Text: Add registration numbers, or any other information specific to this staff member that you want to be displayed on invoices.
  • Appointment Info: This information shows when you hover over the diary image in the calendar. For internal use. 
  • Image: Click "Browse" and select an image from your computer you would like to use. This will show in the calendar, as well as in the client portal (if applicable).

Diary Settings

  • Show Client's DOB on Invoice: This will enable your client's D.O.B to be displayed and printed on invoices
  • Sort Order: This determines the order that your diaries are displayed on the main page.  Diaries are displayed left to right based on lowest to highest Sort Order.
  • Default Location for New Appointment:  This determines the default location for new appointments in the diary. Any new appointment that you create in the diary will automatically default to this location.
  • Forward Text Messages Received:  All SMS responses from clients to appointment reminders can be forwarded to either the mobile number listed for the diary (Forward to Diary Mobile) or to the mobile number listed as the Text Message Reply Number (Forward to Text Massage Reply Number). Recognised replies that are automatically processed such as yes, no, cancel etc are not forwarded. You are able to select 'Do Not Notify' so that no replies are forwarded however you will still be able to see all replies in the appointment notes and the SMS Usage Report.
  • If Client Cancels via SMS Reply Notify Diary User:  If the client cancels by responding to the appointment reminder you can opt to be notified by SMS, Email or to not be notified.

Insurers

  • You are able to add any insurances and provider numbers for the diary in this section. This will show on the clients invoices that are linked to this diary. Read more on adding insurers here.

Google Sync

  • Set up a sync with Google Calendar so that the appointments are automatically synced from the diary and into Google Calendar. See the relevant category in the Integrations section for more information.

Available Services

  • Control which services for this diary are available for clients to book via the client portal. Just select 'Available' for the service(s) you would like to make available for the diary.

Deactivating and Reactivating Diaries

When a diary is no longer being used you should deactivate it to ensure that you aren't billed for it. Deactivating a diary will not delete any data associated with a diary: just hide it from view. You can follow the steps below to deactivate or reactivate a diary.

Deactivating a Diary

You can make a diary inactive by following the steps below. 
  1. Go to Setup > Diaries
  2. Select diary to deactivate
  3. Deselect Active
  4. Click ✓ Save

Reactivating a Diary

If you would like to reactivate a diary (for example, the staff member might have returned from leave) you can follow the steps below.

  1. Go to Setup > Diaries
  2. Select Show Inactive Diaries
  3. Select the diary you'd like to activate and tick Active
  4. Click Save

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us