Read Only Reminder Setting for Past Appointments (6th Sep 2018)

The 'Send Auto Reminder' checkbox on an appointment determines whether an automatic reminder will be sent for the clients appointment. Once an appointment has past, this setting will now be made inactive and will appear as a read-only setting. The aim of this is to preserve the setting,  as automatic reminders are only sent prior to the appointment therefore the setting will be inactive for appointments which will not receive any further automatic reminders from the system.