Prompt to Remove Service When Cancelling Appointment (14th Sept 2016)

An invoice is created whenever a service is added to an Appointment. If an appointment is set to Cancelled, Late Cancellation, or No Show we do not automatically remove the service as there are situations in which someone might still want to charge the client for the cancelled appointment, i.e. a late cancellation fee. We have found though that this caused confusion for some users as there was an expectation that if an appointment was cancelled there should not be any associated charges.

We have released an update to address this. Now when you change the appointment status to Cancelled, Late Cancellation, or No Show a prompt will show giving you the option to remove the service as shown below. You simply click 'Yes' to remove the service, or 'No' to keep the service as shown below.

As always if you have any questions please let us know.

- Damien