Editing Reminder Settings for Individual Clients

The appointment reminder settings for new clients are based on your default account settings (To view or edit default settings go to Setup >> Configuration>> Reminders). You can override these settings for individuals clients as needed. Here's how you do it:

 

Turning Appointment Reminders On or Off for an Individual Client

  1. Access the client's record (use the main search function)
  2. Under Communicate tick or untick "Send Appointment Reminders" as required.
  3. Click Save.

 

Changing the Appointment Reminder Timing for an Individual Client

  1. Access the client's record
  2. Under Communicate select the desired notice period.
  3. Click Save.

 

Changing the Appointment Reminder Method for an Individual Client

  1. Access the client's record
  2. Under Communicate select the desired Reminder Method
  3. Click Save.